Members of the Galaxies and Cosmology department
Members of the Galaxies and Cosmology department
[sort alphabetically]
Photo by Tom Herbst
Director
Name: Phone number: (+49 6221 528 ...) E-mail address: (...@mpia.de)
Hans-Walter Rix
(director)
210 rix
Nina Bader
(secretary)
408 bader
Sandra Berner
(secretary)
211 berner
Staff
Name: Phone number: (+49 6221 528 ...) E-mail address: (...@mpia.de)
Coryn Bailer-Jones 224 calj
Christian Fendt 387 fendt
Joe Hennawi 263 joe
Tom Herbst 223 herbst
Knud Jahnke 398 jahnke
Andrea Macciò 416 maccio
Klaus Meisenheimer 206 meisenheimer
Jörg-Uwe Pott 202 jpott
Eva Schinnerer 293 schinner
Kester Smith 469 smith
Stefanie Wachter 418 wachter
Fabian Walter 225 walter
Glenn van de Ven 275 glenn
Postdocs
Name: Phone number: (+49 6221 528 ...) E-mail address: (...@mpia.de)
René Andrae 203 andrae
Tri Astraatmadja 429 astraatmadja
Michelle Collins 360 collins
Roberto Decarli 368 decarli
Bernhard Dorner 388 dorner
Aaron Dutton 358 dutton
Nikolaos Fanidakis 219 fanidakis
Emanuela Farina farina
Carl Ferkinhoff 426 ferkinhoff
Morgan Fouesneau 273 fouesneau@mpia-hd.mpg.de
Brent Groves 448 brent
Jacqueline Hodge 467 hodge
Felix Hormuth 418 hormuth
Anne Hughes 426 ahughes
Katherine Inskip 360 inskip
Iva Karovicova 443 karovicova
Dae-Won Kim 403 Kim
Derek Kopon 322 kopon
Kathryn Kreckel 451 kreckel
Girish Kulkarni 258 girish
Khee-Gan Lee 476 lee
Christian Leipski 292 leipski
Elisabeta Lusso 239 lusso
Matt Mechtley mechtley
Sharon Meidt 428 meidt
Melissa Ness 412 ness
Mark Norris 326 norris
Jose Onorbe onorbe
Karin Sandstrom 412 sandstrom
Eddie Schlafly 466 schlafly
Joshua Schlieder 468 schlieder
Gregor Seidel 340 seidel
Branimir Sesar 467 sesar
Jonathan Stern 381 stern
Greg Stinson 492 stinson
Fatemeh Tabatabaei 219 taba
Bram Venemans 417 venemans
Gabor Worseck 292 worseck
Xiangxiang Xue 426 xue
Ling Zhu lzhu
Laura Zschaechner zschaechner
Elisabetha da Cunha 413 cunha
Remco van den Bosch 221 bosch
Arjen van der Wel 360 vdwel
PhD students
Name: Phone number: (+49 6221 528 ...) E-mail address: (...@mpia.de)
Fabrizio Arrigoni Battaia 203 arrigoni
Eudardo Banados 384 banados
Santiago Jose Barboza Corredor 444 barboza
Paolo Bianchini 482 bianchini
Michael Boehm 236 mboehm
Alex Büdenbender 442 buedenbender
Anahi Caldu Primo 349 caldu
Jiang Chang 231 jchang
Yu-Yen Chang 488 chang
Salvatore Cielo 203 cielo
Fabo Feng 482 ffeng
Jorge Gonzales 335 gonzales
Richard Hanson 335 hanson
Nina Hernitscheck 483 hernitschek
Jakob Herpich 237 herpich
Cristina Javiera Garcia
Rahul Kannan 452 kannan
Maria Kapala 465 kapala
Ilya Khrykin 315 khrykin
Benjamin Laevens laevens
Roland Läsker 328 laesker
Gabriele Maier 203 maier
Marie Martig 455 martig
Michael Maseda 266 maseda
Sladjana Nikolic 286 nikolic
Camilla Penzo 203 penzo
Miguel Querejeta 335 querejeta
Kalyan Kumar Radhakrishnan Santhakumari
Alberto Rorai 328 rorai
Tobias Schmidt 315 tschmidt
Kirsten Schnuelle 315 schnuelle
Robert Singh 442 singh
Deniss Stepanovs 146 stepanovs
Athanasia Tsatsi 286 tsatsi
Michael Walther 266 walther
Liang Wang
Akin Yildirim 442 yildirim
Zhitai Zhang zzhang
Diploma / Master / Bachelor students
Name: Phone number: (+49 6221 528 ...) E-mail address: (...@mpia.de)
Liyualem Ambachew ambachew
Nico Krieger krieger
Eve Matthaey matthaey
David Neb neb
Qian Qian 483 qian
Wilma Trick 483 trick
Rainer Weinberger weinberger
Adjunct Staff and Visiting Scientists
Name: Phone number: (+49 6221 528 ...) E-mail address: (...@mpia.de)
Alberto Bolatto bolatto
Josef Fried 287 fried
Karl D. Gordon gtr@physics.drexel.edu
Donald Hoard 321 hoard
David Hogg david.hogg@nyu.edu
Nicolas Martin martin
Future members of the GC department
Name:
Maria Bergemann
Sebastiano Cantalupo
Nadine Neumayer
Former members of the GC department (mostly since ~2010)
Name:
Dr. Eric F. Bell
Dr. Matthieu Brangier
Crystal Brasseur
Dr. Leonard Burtscher
Dr. Mauricio Cisternas
Dario Colombo
Dr. Blair Conn
Dr. Neil Crighton
Dr. Roman Follert
Dr. Hans Hippelein
Daniel Hirsch
Dr. Rory Holmes
Dr. Sebastian Jester
Matthias Jäger
Vesselina Kalinova
Dr. Alexander Karim
Wouter Karman
Carrell Kenneth
Susanne Koltes-Al-Zoubi
Dr. Chao Liu
Dr. Mariya Lyubenova
Dr. David Martinez-Delgado
Dr. Eric Morganson
Aura Obreja
Dr. Anna Pasquali
Dr. Oliver Porth
Dr. Olivera Rakic
Bala Ramkumar
Dr. Kate Rubin
Dr. Christine Ruhland
Dr. Hermann-Josef Röser
Dr. Kasper Schmidt
Dr. Andrea Schruba
Somayeh Sheiknezami
Kathleen Shurkin
Dr. Rachel Somerville
Dr. Paraskevi Tsalmantza
Dr. Bhargav Vaidya
Dr. Laura Watkins
Thu Huong Witte-Nguy
Zhaojun Yan
Dr. Yujin Yang
Lan Zhang
Xianyu Zhang
Dr. Gisella de Rosa
Dr. Frank van den Bosch
Dr. Tessel van der Laan

Page last modified on 23.11.2013.
Please send questions and comments about this page to webmaster.